Contacting Human Resources

The best way to contact us is at:

Phone: 715-346-2606

Email: hr@uwsp.edu

Location: Old Main Office 133

 Faculty and Staff Time Reporting and Payroll Contact

UW Shared Services Payroll Team

Phone: 888-298-0141

Email: payroll@uwss.wisconsin.edu

 Benefits Contact

UW Shared Services Benefits Team

​Schedule an appointment with a benefits co​unselor

Phone: 888-298-0141

Email:  Benefits@uwss.wisconsin.edu

Benefits.png

Contact Your HR Business Partner

 Meet Your HR Business Partner

​Diane Weiler, HR Business Partner Lead

  • (CNR)

Phone: 715-346-2430
Email: dweiler@uwsp.edu

Thomding, Adam.jpg

​Adam Thomding, HR Business Partner

  • Continuing Education (CE)

Phone: 715-346-4419
Email: athomdin@uwsp.edu

Ziegel, Lauren.jpg

​Lauren Ziegel, HR Business Partner

Phone: 715-346-2607
Email: lziegel@uwsp.edu

 Meet the Rest of the HR Team

Eric Roesler

​Eric Roesler, Ph.D., Chief Human Resources Officer

Phone: 715-346-3975
Email:
eroesler@uwsp.edu

Title IX Training:
Title IX Coordinator and Administrator Level One Certification and Training Course
Student Conduct Institute (click to view campus training)
                  
Profile photo of Nora Boomer MA, PHR, SHRM-CP

Nora Boomer, HR Manager

Specialty Areas: Employee relations, internal audit, external audit interface, HR project management, compliance and office oversight, student employment, EDIB, employee appreciation, and local benefits administration.

Currently training as a​ Title IX Investigator.

Phone: 715-346-2804​​
Email: nboomer@uwsp.edu​


Terri Frank

​Terri Frank, HR Compliance Specialist

Specialty Areas: Compliance, Family Medical Leave, accommodations for individuals with differing abilities under the Americans with Disabilities Act, Leaves of absence for personal or family medical leave, and military leave.

Terri is also a trained Title IX Investigator.

Phone: 715-346-3915
Email: tfrank@uwsp.edu

​Tom Bertram, Human Resources Coordinator

Specialty Areas: Contracting and HR Transactions for all Employee Categories.

Phone: 715-346-4351
Email: tbertram@uwsp.edu

blank-profile-pic.jpg

​Jake Shearier, Human Resources Coordinator

Specialty Areas: Student Time Reporting and Payroll and HR Transactions for all Employee Categories.

Phone: 715-346-4085
Email: jshearie@uwsp.edu

blank-profile-pic.jpg

​Lisa Hernandez, HRIS Analyst

Specialty Areas: HR Data and Reporting, Business Analytics, and Specific Faculty and Staff Transactions.

Phone: 715-346-2912
Email: lihernan@uwsp.edu

blank-profile-pic.jpg

​Abby Kovar, HR Office Manager

Specialty Areas: Human Resources Front Desk and Phone Customer Service, and HR Administrative Processing.

Phone: 715-346-2606
Email: hr@uwsp.edu

​​

​Phil Gruber, Environmental Health and Safety Specialist

Specialty Areas: Coordination and Guidance of State and Federal, Environmental, Occupational Health, and Safety (EHS), and Ergonomic Assessments

Phone: 715-346-2320
Email: pgruber@uwsp.edu


Szpunar.jpg


Turnquist_jpg.jpg

 David Szpunar, Ph.D, Chemical Hygiene Officer

Specialty Areas: OSHA Laboratory Standard for all UWSP laboratories and oversees the application of chemical safety and industrial/chemcial hygiene protocols.

Office Phone: 715-346-4154
Cell:715-340-2216

Email: dszpunar@uwsp.edu 

Location:
406 Chemistry Biology Building
UW-Stevens Point
2101 Fourth Avenue
Stevens Point, WI 54481

Keith Turnquist, Biological Safety Officer

Specialty Areas: Biosafety protocols in medical and microbial research laboratories.

Office Phone: 715-346-3252

Email: kturnqui@uwsp.edu

Location:
125B Chemistry Biology Building
UW-Stevens Point
2101 Fourth Avenue
Stevens Point, WI 54481


 

​​ ​