Skip to main content


2017 Wisconsin Volunteer Stream Monitoring Award Winners

2017 Wisconsin Volunteer Stream Monitoring Award Winners​ (PDF)

Since 2002, the University of Wisconsin-Extension and the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources have recognized exemplary work in volunteer stream monitoring in Wisconsin with the Volunteer Stream Monitoring Awards Program. Individuals and groups are recognized for their efforts leading to increased participation in stream monitoring, collecting valuable stream data, and sharing their knowledge of stream monitoring with others.

Milwaukee Riverkeeper 
Dick Tripp, Brodhead 
Dick and Judi Oehler, Eagle River 

Pictured with each award winner: Tim Asplund, Lake and River Monitoring Section Chief, Wisconsin DNR; Ilana Haimes, WAV Volunteer Coordinator, Wisconsin DNR; Peggy Compton, WAV Volunteer Coordinator, UW-Extension

Jean Abreau, Wausau was not able to attend the award ceremony.

Convention attendees who received recognition of reaching stream monitoring milestones (5, 10, 15 and 20 years)!

Website feedback
©1993- University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point