About Us

 
Mailing Address:
​Career Services Office
201 Student Services
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: 715-346-3226
Fax: 715-346-3724
Email: career@uwsp.edu
 

CAREER SERVICES STAFF (and student populations we each serve)

 


Dr. Angela Kellogg, Director
akellogg@uwsp.edu

Provides overall leadership and direction for Career Services, Student Academic Advising and Disability Services units; hires, supervises and evaluates staff; manages budgets; oversees planning and assessment; represents units within the university as well as externally.


Lorry Walters, Associate Director
lwalters@uwsp.edu

Provides job search assistance to students and graduates in the College of Fine Arts & Communication, the School of Business and Economics, and other varied majors; provides support to faculty/staff in these units; coordinates employer relations and recruiting activities; orgranizes anuual job fair; serves as lead administrator for CareerPoint online system; coordinates office assessment; coordinates assignments and oversees Honors interns on campus.


Mike Pagel, Career Specialist
mpagel@uwsp.edu

Provides job search assistance to students and graduates in the College of Natural Resources, and other science majors; provides support to faculty/staff in these units; serves as resource to employers in areas of expertise; coordinates assignments and oversees Honors interns on campus. Also coordinates new student orientation for UWSP and assists Admissions Office with out-of-state recruiting.


Lauri Martin Keefe, Career Specialist
lmartin@uwsp.edu

Interprets career assessments; provides career counseling to undeclared majors/students in transition; provides job search assistance to students and graduates in Education, Communicative Disorders and other fields, as well as support to these faculty/staff; serves as a liaison for school district recruiters; coordinates assignments and oversees Honors interns on campus.


John Zach, Career Development Coordinator
j1zach@uwsp.edu

Teaches careers course each semester; interprets career assessments; provides career counseling to undeclared majors/students in transition; provides job search assistance to students and graduates in Health Promotion, Athletic Training, and varied liberal arts majors; provides support to faculty/staff in these units; coordinates assignments and oversees Honors interns on campus.


Teri Jenkins, Office Manager
tjenkins@uwsp.edu

Oversees front office operations; trains and supervises student staff - organizes and assigns projects; provides administrative support to staff; schedules appointments and meetings.